PDA

View Full Version : network problem



halfknight
February 14th, 2008, 11:45
Hi,

I am rendering with MR Standalone (3.6) mi Files out of Maya 2008 an image with a resolution of 7000 x 3500 with three hosts. I also want to write out several frame buffers like diffuse, spec, reflection, etc.. My problem is that MR has reached already 100% but then it takes ages to write the images to disk. Is there an easy way to check if there is an issue with my network?

Cheers

bart
February 14th, 2008, 18:53
Is the image being written across the network? Ie, does the output path name point to a server or something?

halfknight
February 15th, 2008, 09:31
Yes, the image should be written to a fileserver. the mi files and the whole mayaproject is on the fileserver, too. (in the mi file with UNC Pathes
output "fb1" "tif" "//mySERVER/myPic.001.tif")