Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Mental Ray resources

Default Mental Ray resources

Since Autodesk Maya ditched their primary renderer as Mental Ray, where are mental ray users supposed to get nice video tutorials in the future?

I have been using Mental Ray for the last 12 years and to learn new features and improve my skills I always resorted to ressources like gnomon workshop, digital tutors and autodesk videos. It's clear that after the ditch, all of those resources are also following the trend by not producing high quality mentaly ray videos.

I would like to know what's Nvidia's vision for the the future and how are you willing to "evolve mental ray even more"?

Hi Royter,

Fair point, we have been slow getting out new tutorials and posting videos. We are working on this now. We hope to have at least some
    brief videos up showing the newer mental ray features in the next few weeks.

We have been busy developing the mental ray plugins and getting ready for our next releases. Once this settles down a bit expect to
    see more material from us. We also have been engaging heavily with schools to get mental ray for Maya into their curricula.

Watch this space, we'll have more soon.

Peter

Quote Originally Posted by pdelappe View Post
    Hi Royter,

Fair point, we have been slow getting out new tutorials and posting videos. We are working on this now. We hope to have at least some
    brief videos up showing the newer mental ray features in the next few weeks.

We have been busy developing the mental ray plugins and getting ready for our next releases. Once this settles down a bit expect to
    see more material from us. We also have been engaging heavily with schools to get mental ray for Maya into their curricula.

Watch this space, we'll have more soon.

Peter
    Where do I except to see those videos?