Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21

Thread: Now Available: Mental Ray for Maya 2018

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    1

    Default

    When I try to install the Mental Ray, a nvidia window just pop and then closes instantly.
    I can't install, anyone knows how to fix this? thx

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    1

    Default

    There's something wrong on my Installer, Please help

    nc.jpg

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Berlin/Germany
    Posts
    1,148

    Default

    Can you please try the workaround described at Mental-Ray-Installation-Fails?

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    2

    Default

    it not work for me it still failed, I Am reinstall Windows and put old driver it still don't work ,I delete installer2 folder it's not help help me please I can't without mental Ray in Maya

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Berlin/Germany
    Posts
    1,148

    Default

    We work on a fix of the installer and will announce it here in the forum when ready. Please stay tuned.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    1

    Question Error in Maya : I can't use mental ray anymore

    I have the following error but i can't find a way to remove it :
    Warning: line 1: (Mayatomr) : mental ray is already running. It cannot start a second render in parallel.
    I have already tried to uninstall and install again mental ray, but the problem still the same. It's the only error that i have when i try to make a render (it's not depending of the render settings), i can't find anything about this subject on internet ! I'm disapointed...
    Thank you in advance if someone can help me

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Berlin/Germany
    Posts
    1,148

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kiololo View Post
    Warning: line 1: (Mayatomr) : mental ray is already running. It cannot start a second render in parallel.
    I guess this is for viewport rendering or render view, but not batch?
    You can disable the option "Render Current Frame Without Blocking UI" under
    Render Settings > Configuration (Show Advanced Settings) > Interactive Rendering
    and see if that helps.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    4

    Default

    you would like to know if you can still obtain these renderers for 3ds Max 2018

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    2

    Default

    I have been stuck on finding the away to smooth polygon meshes when rendering. Most help sites I've gone to have only given mental ray as a solution to this. Can you render your polygonal shapes smooth with Arnold?

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    2

    Default

    I need to use the Mental Ray renderer for Maya 2018 for my Lighting and Rendering class in college.

    The school and everyone else in my class is using the licenses they got in September when school started but I wasn't there for that. The school doesn't have any licenses to give out.

    As it stands I can still do my rendering at school if I absolutely need to, but I'd rather work on projects at home. Is there anything I can do? I'm new to all this.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •