Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Iray Plugins Announcement

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    754

    Lightbulb Iray Plugins Announcement

    On November 20, 2017 NVIDIA is transferring the sales and support of the NVIDIA Iray plugin products, Iray for 3ds Max, Iray for Maya, Iray for Rhino, and Iray Server to the Iray integration partners, Lightworks, 0x1 Software and migenius. From November 20, 2017 onward, you can learn more about licensing terms, product details and how to purchase new and renewal licenses at www.irayplugins.com.
    Last edited by fuchs; November 10th, 2017 at 10:51.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    german / aachen
    Posts
    516

    Default

    Hi Ruediger,

    what does that mean exactly? I am no longer getting updates from the Nvidia Professional Application Center?
    Do I have to uninstall everything again and reinstall from you?
    And what about the license keys I have? will they be taken over and converted by you?
    and why are not there just lightworks now? but also 0x1 Software and migenius? Since you then no longer alone the developers of iray (+)
    that does not look so good at first? Or am I wrong about it?
    Please explain me this new situation thx you !

    Bernd

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Sheffield, UK
    Posts
    221

    Default

    Hi Bernd,

    Please see Robin's post here, which should hopefully answer most of your questions.

    0x1 Software and migenius are responsible for the Iray for Maya and Iray for Rhino plugins, while Lightworks handles the Iray for Max plugin. Please be assured that nothing has changed here

    Michael
    QA Engineer, Lightworks

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    german / aachen
    Posts
    516

    Default

    Ah ok,

    thx you very much for info Michael

    regards Bernd

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    german / aachen
    Posts
    516

    Default

    Hello ,

    if I go also the side https://www.irayplugins.com/
    and the click for 3ddmax plugin try , I get the iray + version 1.6 only for 3dsmax 2018?
    I would like to get them for 2016-17!
    Could you please tell me how to get it?

    Thank you

    Greeting bernd

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    33

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 3D-Hai View Post
    Hello ,

    if I go also the side https://www.irayplugins.com/
    and the click for 3ddmax plugin try , I get the iray + version 1.6 only for 3dsmax 2018?
    I would like to get them for 2016-17!
    Could you please tell me how to get it?

    Thank you

    Greeting bernd
    Above "First Name" there is a "Select your software". Click the arrow and it will let you choose 3DS Max versions.

    The white on orange graphics make it a little difficult to see. I think they should highlight it or choose a different color so people don't miss it.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    german / aachen
    Posts
    516

    Default

    I am a donk


    thx you Jordan

    Bernd
    Last edited by 3D-Hai; December 2nd, 2017 at 17:46.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •